Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica Website
Sunday, 09 August 2020

On the occasion of the November 3rd 2018 Parade of Uniformed Groups marking Dominica’s 40th year of independence, Meritorius Service Honours will be bestowed on twenty individuals and one in business recognition of their outstanding contribution to public life.

Dominica’s Highest Award, the Dominica Award of Honour, will be bestowed on Dr. Lennox Honychurch.

The Second Highest Award, the Sisserou Award of Honour, will be bestowed on:

Hubert J. Charles

Valantine Poponne

Frances E. Delsol

Kelly B. Graneau

Rev. Fr Charles Martin

The third highest honour, the Meritorious Service Award will be conferred on:

Curtis F. Matthew

Cleve F. Tavernier

Parry Roy Bellot

Jacinta Bannis

Gerard Cools-Lartigue

Emanuel Loblack

Job Joseph

Clement Joseph Harve

L’Express Des Isles

Leroy Wadix Charles

The Long Services Medal of Honour will be Awarded to:

Ronald F. Charles

Jones Joan Anastasie Aaron

Melanie Francois

Rosamund Ismael

Barbara Tonge

The Parade of Uniformed Groups and award ceremony will commence at 5:00 p.m. at the Windsor Park Sports Stadium.

Find Us On Facebook